Flax Flower

I think I am suffering from Blip withdrawal symptoms so decided to take the time to join in Flower Friday today.

This is one of my favourite flaxes. It grows beside the deck and is the last each year to burst into flower. I love the golden colour of this one. Long flower stalks drape themselves across the deck and tuis visit, only a few inches from my kitchen window. It is useless to try and capture the birds there as any movement and they are off. But I do enjoy watching them through the window feeding in the flax flowers.

I am still enjoying everyones blips, even though I am not commenting much. The projects I have undertaken seem to be growing rather than getting smaller, but I will persevere a bit longer.

Today I discovered a new second cousin who lives in Zurich, Switzerland. It is amazing how far our shared DNA has traveled. Just love Genetic Genealogy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.