Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Speak Up!

I had to go to the new Costco this morning for hearing aid supplies, hoping the holiday madness would have ended, but it was extremely busy. C came with me -- her first visit to the new location. I usually do the Costco shopping about every five weeks for the staples. C likes to go occasionally for a walk-around.

I was thinking about getting a bottle of brandy, but the selection was pathetic. There were two Cognacs -- cheapest was $150 -- and one California brandy at $30!

The Scotch selection was much better, but I didn't buy anything -- I don't drink it very often. Even if I didn't spend so much money on shiny objects for woodworking, I still wouldn't be able to bring myself to buy the 21-year Macallan -- see extra. Pensioner probably wouldn't have any trouble with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.