twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

And so to work.

A relatively painless return; WFH meant I could roll over and switch the lap top on and spend an hour reading the e mails and updating various spreadsheets and putting in the next holidays.

I eventually dragged myself into 2017 and started booking stuff in for next week but all very laboured.

I went out at lunchtime for milk; then an afternoon of more of the same before heading up to hers for dinner (see did a prawn salad; I did cod with pistachio and dill rice)

Because everyone else is still on holiday, there's no real focus to get everyone to bed so it was gone 11 by the time I sped homewards. On a school night, too....

A canvas I'm working on at the moment - I may have to scrap it and just put this shot on instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.