seraphina

By seraphina

Necklaces

It's funny how you can start a project and be half way done with it and be barely satisfied with what you've created. Then you put it away kinda disappointed in your lack of creativity and forget about it.

Such was the case with these two necklaces I made.

A co-worker asked me to bring in a pretty crazy piece I started two years ago so she could see it. I haven't finished that one because I'm convinced that it's just me and little old grannies (who like gaudy sequined accessories and fanny packs) that are the only people who would like this necklace. While digging it out of its hidey hole, I found these two necklaces stashed away.

After months of not seeing them I was pleasantly surprised. I decided that sometimes less is more (as these are some of my very simple pieces) and took them along with me to the work place. They got lots of positive feedback....so I've decided to take a picture....and write a very long blip.

And as for that gaudy granny piece? I got LOTS of encouragement to finish that one up. I can't wait to see how it unfolds and who actually likes it ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.