Healthy Eating Club

It got to about 5pm today before the Little Misses and I got dressed!! Typical holiday!
I've hardly seen them today - they've been upstairs playing all day which on the one hand is fabulous - they can entertain themselves all day without me, and on the other hand is depressing - they can entertain themselves all day without me!!!!
Their disappearance did give me the chance to finally finish and open my Etsy shop. I've been faffing around for years thinking I should do something more with photography but being thwarted by the thought that my photos aren't that good and why would anyone want to hang them on their wall. I'm not fishing for compliments, I know some of my pictures are good but good enough for people to buy? Better than most of the Blips I look at every day?!!
And the thought of trying and failing has always stopped me trying!
But I've made a start today. A few images on my Etsy shop and massive motivation to start using my proper camera again - it's currently gathering dust in a drawer in desperate need of a service. I feel enthusiastic again about getting out and taking proper photos!! If nothing else, that's a good thing.
I'll gloss over my weight gain at Fat Club tonight (Less than nine and more than seven!!!!!) and focus on getting back on track tomorrow (there's still cheese, mince pies, chips and dips to finish tonight!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.