kerolar

By kerolar

First Day Back 2017

"Inspiration exists, but it has to find you working." ~ Pablo Picasso


My first 'proper' day back at work and a slow start. It's cold, dark and raining outside. 

This photograph is the front window of my (Innerform) showroom where I hide away at the back colouring-in. It's a Friday, and the chaos won't start until Monday when all the Contractors are back at work. I always have the January blues after the mid-winter break, and it takes at least a week before the inspiration comes back. A good time to reschedule my todo lists in ToDoist and set some goals for the new year.

The blip for today was taken using my cameras Picture Effect: Partial Colour = Yellow, to highlight the yellow of the logo.

PS: I need to read my book on Composition, as I couldn't work out how to line the image up; in the end, I used the top of the sign where I wanted the viewer's eye to be attracted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.