Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Agricultural Patterns

It was rise and shine early today as we had to go to Queenstown to get The Bossess back. Well it's not that we had lost her or anything but she had been elsewhere all week and needed a ride from the Airport so I shot upstairs a little earlier than usual at 6.30 to check up on The Boss. He was still where I had left him last night so duly satisfied about that I returned to my lovely comfy bed and went back to sleep. We didn't have to leave till past 9 o'clock so I was surprised when we left earlier complete with camera and I figured (I am really good at figuring) that a Bliptrip was on the cards and it was. My call yesterday to the weather man had a spillover and we had an amazing sunrise this morning which produced camera, tripod and all that but The Boss has not really been in to sunrises much from home and I didn't see it again.
Queenstown was frenetic. Queenstown is always frenetic with wall to wall cars usually doing more than the speed limit all mixed up with tourists in Campers trying to figure it all out and everyone in a blinding hurry to do whatever. The Boss does not like the place at all but The Bossess was picked up after a phone call 'Cos the Boss was unable to find a car park at the airport so went elsewhere and waited. Queenstown Airport is extremely busy with domestic and International flights and it has been in an almost continuous expansion mode for some time but this dog would not be seen in town after midnight as there is a really bad booze culture and violent incidents often frequent the night. I also don't think I am allowed anywhere near the place either so that does not compare well to Aspen (sister city) where dogs are everywhere, anywhere and everyone is super friendly and the bars all serve great meals. Ok Ok I am ranting again.

The Pic. This tree has appeared before in Summer (27th April) but the winter version was worth the walk on the mud I think. Well The Boss walked, I stayed in Suzz and directed the action with paw signals.
You knew that.

Through the mud

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.