Another Playdate

All of a sudden, we had Arctic winter with very cold weather all day, peaking at -19 during the night. Yikes! I like winter, but that's just too cold. For my eleven o'clock, it was around -12. Mum was ready to go grocery shopping and then we'd go for a short city walk. She said.

But then one of those unexpected good things happened! Bonnie's dad texted and asked if I wanted to come along for a play date walkie! Of course I wanted to! And mum couldn't really say no because SHE thought it was cold, right?!

So off we went. We also met several other dogs, including Molly the Welsh springer spaniel who walked with us for a while. But in the oak meadows, me and Bonnie went nuts, playing in the snow! Top speed, maximum fun. No time to be cold.

It was a rest day in Tour de ski, so no skiing today, We went to see grandma and grandpa instead, and for no apparent reason, there was a small cake. And a meatball. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.