wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

The three Kings have arrived...

Given that today is the Epiphany or Twelfth Night, I thought I would post a photo of our crib before it is packed away again for another year. We have just received a call from one of my brother-in-laws in Italy where the Epiphany is a major celebration. All my nephews and nieces were waiting in expectation last night for the annual visit from 'the Befana' (good witch) who brings them a second round of presents and also fills their stockings with sweets. Sometimes there may be a piece of coal if they've been a bit naughty! I lived in Italy for many years and have happy memories of this second "Christmas" celebration.

Took Caesar to the vets this morning for his booster injection. The vet said he was in fantastic form, which was great to hear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.