Epiphany

I did a morning walk with Sami in shocking minus 24 degrees, my old felt boots kept my toes warm! It got warmer during the day and now it's only minus 10 degrees.
 
Both grandparents visited us in the evening. In the picture the redcurrant cheesecake I baked. In the background there is a Solar Queen, 90TH Birthday Edition. I bought it from Helsinki last Monday. 

Powered entirely by solar energy, the royal solar figurine will wave with a subtle twist of the wrist, the same rehearsed gesture she has perfected for 63 years! Her majesty is outfitted in the Queen’s best, a red dress, a crown and a diamond broche. This is the 5th solar Queen designed by British designer Chris Collicott.


By the way, our family's Christmas doesn't stop till Epiphany, we'll continue celebrating the season all the way till St. Knut's Day.




-24°C in the morning, -10°C in the evening. Sunny

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.