EmmaDavies

By EmmaDaviesPhoto

Happy 2017

I've finally stopped for breath after a non stop start to the year. A Year With My Camera is always busy in January but this year has been a corker.

3,000 people have signed up so far, and nearly 1,000 have joined the Facebook group. I kept up with leaving a comment for the new joiners for 5 days but after yesterday I had to admit defeat.

It is looking like the new group will be just as supportive and non competitive as last year's - and I only have the members to thank for that.

Anyway, Claire my cut flower grower delivered the first tulips to me today and I spent a happy couple of hours in the late afternoon sun with them. These ones went mad for the sudden change in temperature and are growing up and out at a rate of knots.

Looking forward to getting back to Blip and catching up with your journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.