Tractor Factory Photos

By TractorFactoryPhotos

Naranja...

Anyone watched Narcos on Netflix?  Really good dramatisation of Pablo Escobar's rise and fall.  It's something you have to watch, can't just half pay attention (I suppose Spanish speaker don't have to pay as much attention) because it's dialog is mostly in Spanish.  I speak a little (a very little) spanish so I thought it might bring some of it back.

Nah, way too hard.  I only manage to pick up wee tiny snippets here and there.  Although I can pick up the words for 'Boss' and 'Silver or Lead' quite easily.

I spent a couple of weeks in Spain as a student on exchange back when I was in college and I actually have a favourite Spanish word.  Not sure why but the Spanish for Orange is very pleasing to the ear.  Naranja!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.