Plumped

Long day in pre-interview meetings. Very interestingly different people....this is going to be fascinating!
Afterwards, collected my prearranged passenger and set off to Gullane for a 'posh sleepover' at Greywalls hotel, overlooking Muirfield golf course. Wasn't sure what to expect of the evening-people I barely knew-but it was lovely! The place helped...warm, comfy, cosy, big open fires, books and magazines, plumped cushions in deep armchairs, delicious food and extraordinarily friendly and interesting people. We all had to take along something that was special to us to spark conversation. I took my collection of tiny message boxes that K's sent me over the years.....they loved them!
Late night, fair bit of red wine, then collapsed into a cocoon like bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.