Dream, Believe, Achieve.

My cycling event medals have finally been removed from a hook behind the door in the garage to pride of place on this new medal display in my study. Andy, a friend of Dan's and an ex pupil of mine, sells the displays as a little sideline business which he runs from his home in Melbourne. Dan and Andy arranged for this one to be shipped over as a Christmas present for me. 

There are several different headings but they're primarily for runners. There's a new display coming out in the Spring which is especially for cyclists and I've been promised one as soon as they're available. 

In the meantime having this one has inspired me to sign up for my first event of 2017. A 30 mile ride in the Cotswolds in May. Training begins very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.