It HAS to go.

Another major reason why I miss Alice ...
I used to, not without cause, refer to her as "My memory bank". 
When we emptied the "Computer shack" for a new carpet this floated into view. My immediate question was "Did I do that?" knowing I was an awkward sod at best of times.
"No, it was the egg flingers."
Some years ago (now not), it was actually warm enough to leave the front door open - HUGE MISTAKE. 
There were, unknown to us, some little bastards roaming the estates hurling eggs at houses. One, most excellent shot, managed to hit, from the road, a 1' gap, half the egg against this, which dropped to the floor. The other half egg continued onward to smear the case of the Grandfather clock. A point neither of us noticed until it had dried. We obviously saw this in pieces on the floor, but didn't realise the range of the projectile.
I did try unsuccessfully to rebuild it, only to find out that.
1. A "Spoke" or two were missing.
2. One of the spokes OUGHT to have been positioned before the halves were joined.
Ergo ..... It HAS to go. NOT a happy chappy.
:¬(
Reason for choice... all other shots are repeatable any time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.