Squirrel Blip Friday .....

Flying squirrel!

Today was a stay at home day for me.  It seems that every day this week I have gone out for some reason or another.  And I just didn't feel like going out today!

We got a little bit of snow last night (nothing like the almost 24 inches [60cm] that my beautiful Canadian neighbor got!) but the squirrels still came around to eat.  This one is enjoying the "squirrel proof" bird feeder!

At one point this afternoon I was looking out the window and I saw the Cooper's Hawk in my extra sitting in a tree in the back yard.  As any good blipper would do I went and got my camera.  I thought maybe he would fly off when I opened the window but he didn't.  I took a few shots and then went down to the sunroom so that I could scare him off.  I realize that he has to eat, but not on my watch.  I wasn't entirely that surprised to see him in this tree as yesterday I saw a bunch of song birds feeding from something on the ground back there. 

However, I was surprised when he didn't fly off when I opened the sliding glass door of the sunroom.  I was able to get a few more shots and then I clapped my hands to get him to move along.

Note: This is a backblip, but it's not my fault!!  When I went to post this last night ... blip was mysteriously down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.