Beeees

Brother Barry came on today's outing to Rufforth Auto Jumble....
good stuff - I get to stay cosy in the car and read/knit while the boys go and look at toys. But I was taken to look at the bike in the main pic... a BSA 1966 (D) Reg W. D. (War Department) B40 (350c.c)... for those who need to know.
Personally I found the bark on a tree in the car park much more interesting... but - it'd be boring if we were all the same wouldn't it? And very confusing.
As a reward for being a good girl we came home the winding way through the North York moors and in the other extra in a hedge of a different car park, a birds nest, Bull Finch to be precise (E knows this kinda stuff)
And himself got more nuts and bolts and metal thingies for his motor bike rebuild project.... Barry was pleased with his purchase- a blue spade - crossed with a shovel and a spit... (Don't ask me, okay)
I think the nest was the highlight for me - and my blip mates will remember my surprise to discover only very recently that birds don't live in nests.
I think it's a perfectly natural assumption to make.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.