Steam and fog

A very grey foggy start to the day and hasn't got much better. This morning I took a walk into town. I wanted to go to the bank and then go and search out a blip. When I got to the bank I was greeted with a sign on the door that the bank would no longer be open on a Saturday , very poor service as Saturday is the only day some people get off work to be able to visit the bank. 
I then went in search of a blip nothing very inspiring about so decided to go to the top of one of the car park and take a few shots of the foggy conditions. I'm pleased I did as i quite like this shot of steam coming from the vents of one of the buildings on the skyline with a tree hiding away in the fog.
This afternoon I listened to coverage of Lincoln city playing away at Championship club Ipswich in the FA Cup. after been in the lead twice the actually conceded a goal in the last few minutes but still a very good result just a shame . It means a replay at Sincil bank might just have to dust off my shirt and go and watch them , if I can get ticket that is.
A relaxing evening watching a few bits of TV that we have recorded on the sky box might even get the Christmas stuff finished  . Also a few relaxing beers me thinks 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.