Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Socks and Vaporub!

This is a bit of an ordinary Blip today, but it's my socks!  A friend at work told me about putting Vick's Vaporub on my feet when going to bed and then putting a pair of socks on to help stop me coughing.  So I've done this for a few nights now and it seems to help.  This morning I woke up at 01:00 and took my socks off as I was warm.  Then the coughing started!  After an hour of coughing I put my socks back on (as they still smelt of Vick's) and within a minute the coughing started and I finally got some sleep!  Albeit propped up on cushions!  So it might sound silly but somehow it works even if there's no medical proof.  Apparently it is to do with the nerves in the feet and the menthol in the Vick's. 

We were supposed to be seeing the Grandchildren today but we didn't want to take the chance of passing anything on to them.  I don't think I'm contagious but better to be safe than sorry.  We are disappointed as we had been looking forward to seeing them again.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.