Dolly and the custard tart

Our last morning meant we had to go for a nice breakfast, of course! We went to a place that does traditional Madeiran style bread, Bolo do Caco, we ate lots of it when we visited Madeira a few years ago! We ordered large, and when the man told Lewis they were very large and did we want the small, we stupidly said that we'd stick with the large, that was a delicious mistake! As you can see here, the large was very large, this is it cut into four! I didn't have room for my custard tart afterwards, so I wrapped it up and took it with me, all the way home! I had intended to eat it on the plane, but i didn't quite get around to it, I'm looking forward to it in the morning! The flight home was good, I spent my time looking out of the window watching Portugal pass underneath, and the sunset was lovely! We popped in to see Matt and Vicky on our way home, we brought them a box of egg tarts from this place, I think they were quite happy with them! It was great to get home and see the bunnies, I miss them so much when we are away!

Thanks for all the lovely comments whilst I've been away, I will catch up with everyone tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.