The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

69 mm ...

18C with a light breeze. Feels a bit fresher. Solid layer of cloud.

Had a wander along the beach near the station at Carnoustie this morning. Lots of Sea Glass. One piece has 69 mm readable on the side. Popped it all on a driftwood log for the blip :-)

Maeve and I went for a walk before lunchtime again. Just past the old church we met three elderly ladies out for a walk in the quiet country roads. Two of them enjoyed making a fuss of Maeve. The other joined in the chat, but stayed in the background. Maeve and I went down the top half of the bridle path, then and crossed into the harvested field again. Maeve enjoys walking along the parts where the vehicle wheels have flattened the ground and that are soft with the cut crop stalks lying loose. There was a heron not far away in the field, but as soon as I thought about trying to get near enough for a picture it took off and gently flew a bit further away.

Crossed at the level crossing and found the beach almost empty. I heard dogs barking and looked around until I spotted two or three very small dogs away out on the rocks at the edge of the sea. Tide well out, so lots and lots of rocks. There was a forlorn looking person near the beach end of the channel through the rocks, where the boats were lying on the sand. His dogs I supposed. Rather him than me trying to get them back from way out there. I also noticed the pack of four Whippets with their owner, but they were heading off up to the car park and well out of our way.

No one at the Fishermen's huts. Unusual for a Saturday. The last few weeks there have been either Fishermen working about, or people working on tractors, or just enjoying being around the huts and by the sea. I had a wander about to see if there was anything new. Tried a shot of "Valhalla V" looking up from the ground in front of the bow.

Later I shall be watching rugby league on telly. I shall have tea and an Empire biscuit. I may even have another at half time :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.