Lemony1Lemon

By Lemony1Lemon

Day 309 - Port Kembla/ lake Illawarra

Fabulous day! Gabby had a family party to go to so my friend Jordan and I went on a mini road trip, first stop was was nan tein temple, which was so lovely, really nice views from the top, unfortunately I wasn't allowed in cause my dress was above my knees doh! But the grounds and ponds were lovely. We then headed to Port Kembla, which has definately made a space on my top ten places in Australia. Absolutely beautiful, there were lots of men there fishing, I saw a cheeky little crab inbetween a huge crack in the rock and the waves crashing against the rocks there were awesome! Really lovely place, just as lovely as our next stop Lake Illawarra, which was a real treat! When we arrived I saw a little girl swimming in around a metre high water and she picked up this huge brown thing and showed her parents, only then clicked that it was a jellyfish!! I was like 'how is she doing that?!' Apparently this time of year these kind of jellyfish loose there poison, or something along thoses lines from what they were explaining. I was soon in the water swimming amongst the hundreds of jellys, it was absolutely amazing! Being so up and close and being able to inspect these creatures just awesome! I was really sad to leave the lake, but as we drove back we drove via the sea cliff road, which it's a high way style road that hangs over the cliff over the coast, it's not very long but the view was insane!
To top off a awesome day, me and gabby and gabby friend Alex had a girls night with Bridget Jones and home made pizzas and we made chocolate spiders! Top day all round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.