Cat Proofing

Wilson used to be thwarted by the addition of bamboo kebab sticks around new plants, not so Benedict. He's a bit more determined to use my vege garden as a toilet.

Black pepper sprinkled along with the bamboo kebab sticks is a bit more off-putting ;-)

Last night I helped my friend with Parkinson's and stayed the night. It truly is an awful disease. My friend if much more than a disease and I admire her tenacity and courage.

Their young dog chewed one of my running shoes :-( Today I bought new laces and fiddled around with strategically placed duct tape. The world is a better place because of duct tape ;-)

I've beavered tirelessly in both the Roma Garden and the vege patch, plus I've sorted planters on the back fence, pots by the front door, and another couple of other pots. Last night it rained with unusual intensity and duration which set up today's planting.

I'm back in business, well the business of having a productive garden and one that gives me visual pleasure. Unfortunately I haven't sorted the spare room for my nephew and his partner due later this week. "Plenty of time in the evenings" she say optimistically. There's always a tent and the local park ;-)

I'm all caught up with blip, less so with commenting and viewing journals, but I'm grubby, hungry, and need to prepare for the work this week. I guess that's this evening taken care of then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.