Misty morning

I was so relieved when Blipfoto sprang back into action yesterday as I knew I had a special birthday coming up.

Blipfoto has been an important part of my life for so long and I enjoy these celebrations from time to time.

I've paid tribute several times to the way Blipfoto has helped me see and appreciate the world around me. In times when I'm less mobile, a photostop is supremely helpful. I've also learned more about butterflies, birds and other aspects of the natural world. (And my photos have improved)

But although this is so valuable in my life, it doesn't even start to compare with the blip friends I've made over these cherished years. The ones I've met in person. The ones I know well even though I've not met them yet. Blip friends old and new...... thank you for your friendship and your support.

I'm on a little London adventure so I couldn't stage a special blip. Mind you, the Thames on a misty Sunday morning has its own charm.

Enjoy your Sunday and lots of blip love to you all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.