Restless Legs

If this is a phenomenon unknown to you, consider yourself lucky. I go through phases of suffering it, typically late evening and especially when in bed. Drives me nuts, well more nuts perhaps.

Fright at the gym today. I was on the last piece of equipment, the treadmill, finished my hill climb (practicing for a walk up Pen Y Fan in Wales) turned to pick my top up from the window sill beside me and it wasn't there. A quick check of the floor confirmed it wasn't there either and even though I walked away and returned to look again, it still hadn't re-appeared (why would it so why do we look again?). Stolen was the only answer I could come up with. As for the jacket, I wasn't really bothered as it wasn't a brand  name so who ever took it would have been disappointed BUT it had my keys in the pocket, house and car. Would only take the thief 5 minutes to walk around the car park pressing the remote key fob to find my car and off they go. Sat Nav in the glove box but luckily I don't save my home address on it - something to be grateful for.

Theft reported to the sports centre staff. Lady on the desk was very helpful, the manager who she called on the walkie talkie less so - the little shit didn't even come to reception to speak to me which given the potential severity of the theft was disappointing. Anyway, long story short I received a call 30 minutes after returning home. My jacket had been handed in complete with keys. Taken by mistake apparently which I have to accept although I can't help but think the lack of a brand name had something to do with its safe return. Being a cheapskate or indifferent to brands clearly has its advantages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.