Day of rainbows

I think I'm in love with the Coop. 

Apparently, some islanders wouldn't be. But, without a giant supermarket (thankfully), we've needed a few bits and pieces that we were doubtful would be stocked. Sure enough, there seems to be two of everything. Today's find was with much relief.

We headed to the Lagavulin distillery just round the corner from us after a short walk on a not so memorable pebble beach from Bowmore this morning.  We were offered two to try. I had minuscular sip of each one. By the time we were walking on the magnificent Big Strand beach, heartburn had set in shockingly. 

Two sips too many!

I'm actually pleased that I've ID'd whisky as the culprit as I was starting to question whether I needed to visit the doctors with my multiple bugs. I didn't think it was quite the same though. We had talked about it being the whisky but both of us had laughed it off, given I barely had a taste. So, apologies to the historic Isle of Islay whisky makers but for the record, I won't be letting a drop touch my lips ever again!

Thank you Coop. Thank you to my new friend, Gaviscon. I'm feeling a little better this evening. Hopefully, it won't be the 48 hours I had of it last time.

Now, back to the beach! The Big Strand. Yet another magnificent treasure. The empty miles of sand, the foaming surf and the dunes backdrop. Along with the weather! We've had heavy quick showers and sunshine most of the day (sun wasn't forecast at all!) And with that a rainbow every 10 minutes. It has been an astonishing feast for the eyes. 


Finally, evening.  I was awake at 4.30 this morning with a potential revelation about the plot of Line of Duty - how to brains do that? Now to find out if it's correct.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.