Lamborghini Miura

According to my Nana the first word I ever said was 'Lamborghini', clearly she had been on the sherry that day.

This was one of my first ever toy cars.

If you look really carefully you might be able to tell that this is not the original paint job, I know it is hard to spot  ;)

Alf and I spent a couple of hours this afternoon sorting his room out, as frankly it is still full of his old toys and needs 'teenagerifying' (I appreciate that is not a real word, and in fact sounds more like a scary teenager than the act of making a room more in keeping with a teenagers needs). Anyway we boxed up all his old lego and then went through each and every car deciding what to keep and what to give away. Alf loves his cars (no idea where he gets that from). So we looked each one in turn, some went straight into the give away box, most however were discussed and ended up in the keep box. Which we just about managed to heave into the loft.

A couple more weekends and we might be ready to paint it ( the room that is, I think the Lamborghini is pretty spot on).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.