Cygnus

By Cygnus

Grand day out

Had a great afternoon with mrshb70, starting with lunch at Cast and Crew in the Titanic Quarter and then a visit to the Titanic Museum.

mrshb70 very kindly treated me to the whole outing! I really enjoyed the Titanic exhibition, including the intro to the history of the city of Belfast. Both my maternal and paternal grandparents lived in Belfast and both grandfathers worked at Harland and Wolf, the shipyard where Titanic was built.

Had a lovely cup of Lady Grey tea in mrshb70's gorgeous first-floor sitting room on the way home, watching shipping sail up Belfast Lough and planes flying into the City Airport - fabulous! And I even got a goody bag to take home to help me make fajitas for dinner :)

Thank you so much, mrshb70, for a grand day out. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.