Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Completing a circle...

In 2011 I photographed this very elegant looking Daimler Conquest in the streets of Bangkok complete with very snooty looking chauffeur driven lady.

My very good 'picker' friend who I've trawled scrapyards with all over the US and UK phoned me this morning and said, "Look what I've got for you"!  The pic attached was of a cast radiator from  a 1954 Daimler Conquest.  Found in a yard in Cambridgeshire and purchased at great expense it is now in his custody in County Durham and will be in my sticky fingers later this week.. Negotiatons for the placement of it commence tomorrow.  My suggestion is Lounge wall.  MrsDB's is garage.  A bit of a chasm to bridge.  I may have to play the sympathy 'bad leg' card or throw money at her.  Most likely both.

In other news: I can now dangle two kilo bags of sugar in an oven glove from my right ankle and lift my foot 40 times a day without fainting or crying.  The other 200 daily physio tortures are a little harder to perform.

Been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.