Ready for research!

I went to Lincoln Uni with R & the girls this morning to take part in a research study. The study was looking at physiological changes when dogs are happy and sad. The girls had fun learning the process of having their temperature taken with a gadget inserted into their ears. This involved lots of treats!!!
The happy bit was playing and the sad bit was R leaving the room for 5 minutes, so no one was harmed in the process.
The dogs participated one at a time and I was there to look after the dog not involved.
Pippa and I had an interesting find in the corridor. It was a cricket (or something), escaped being fed to the bearded dragons which are involved in their research. (Pic in extras)
When Lottie was finished I took her for a walk round the block. An interesting experience as she isn't accustomed to busy roads and traffic. The whole process took quite a long time and I was so hungry, no treats for me, so I bought a bacon roll from the stand in B&Q car park. We went back to our car to eat it!!!
I got a chance to snap the tank memorial on a roundabout.
It's been a very different Sunday!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.