A short walk ......

...... this afternoon at Witham Way Park ...... the little Country Park a short distance away.

The park was full of birds ..... we saw Robins, Wrens, Blue Tits, Great Tits, a Dunnock, Magpies, Goldfinches, 3 Cormorants ...... we even saw 2 Goldcrests! I almost got a shot of one of them .... but it moved just as I clicked the shutter .... so it was rather blurred!

We also saw lots of Long-tailed Tits flitting about ..... I did manage to get a shot of one, as you can see .... unfortunately the light was very poor.

I also spotted this fungus ...... no good at identifying which sort though ..... maybe one of you knows?!

All in all it was a lovely walk ..... just a shame it was so grey .... but at least it was mild :-)

Hubby is watching a film ..... so I've come out of his way .... that's my excuse anyway! It makes a change to have time to Blip on a Sunday :-)

Thanks so much for all the lovely comments & stars on yesterday's Silly Saturday blip of my Stikbots ...... chuffed your liked it :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.