No Need for Envy

For those of you envious of us in the warmth of Portugal, know that this morning, it was 3 above freezing here; 6 in Birmingham; and 7 in the bitter north of Manchester - looked out my bedroom window, and frost everywhere. Decided to get out of the freezing house and walk down to the river - chose this to show the frost where the sun hadn't reached, plus one of the three off-road bikes that almost mowed us down.

To be fair, the sun did warm things up a bit, though not in our house, so I spent most of day in bed with blanket on, preparing the sermon for this afternoon. Going to be another freezing night, though.

And - think I might be a convert to early morning walks - it was so beautiful... think I might use up one of my extras, of the river looking the other way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.