Thistle

Had a lovely day visiting my good friend Katherine and her sweet family today.  Tim drove me down to Kent, and came in for a short while, then went home to get started on our bathroom renovations.  After a quick cuppa, Katherine's Tim drove us to Headcorn and we had a lovely lunch in a café there.  Little Bluebell was on good form and ever so sweet. After lunch, Tim took her off to the park and Katherine and I carried on chatting away for another hour or so.  We joined them in the park after that, then they all came to see me off at the station.

Had a good journey home - managed to jump straight on a train home from London Bridge, so was back before 5.  Tim talked me through all his thoughts on the bathroom, then we settled in for a relaxed evening.  Finally watched Charlie Brooker's 2016 Wipe - very funny!  (In a dark sort of way.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.