A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Along with trying to generally being more active throughout the day, I want to get back into regularly taking time out for exercise. I am not sure that I will ever be the sort of person who enjoys getting up on a Saturday morning to run for a couple of hours but hopefully I can work back up to being able to run for a few miles at a time. I do enjoy it and feel better for the exercise, so hopefully with a bit of perseverance through the tough part of facing up to my loss of fitness I will get there!

I was running a fairly familiar route this morning, yet I turned my head at just the right moment to catch this view of the castle that I had never appreciated before. Seeing new sights in this same familiar city never gets old!

After picking up some bits form Tesco I spent most of the afternoon baking/proving some cinnamon buns. I fell out of the habit of doing much baking towards the end of last year and certainly didn't do anything very involved. Add into that having not really worked with dough before and it was a very enjoyable way to spend an afternoon. 

Then off to Anna's for a quiet evening in for a good catch-up, a glass of wine & a cheesy Netflix film.  Being able to stay the night was a real bonus, making the end of the evening more about weary eyes than bus times. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.