Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Lyndsey

Busy day today. I was up earliy-ish and down to the station for an afloat exercise which turned into a job. That meant we got back in just before three rather than two as planned which was cutting it fine as Roz was picking me up to head into town at 3.

I had to meet Lyndsey as I'd said I'd give her some help with Indesign as she was turning her 4th year dissertation into a magazine format for handing in.

That ended up only taking an hour or so as she'd accomplished a fair bit of it herself so it was just some pointers really.

After that I met up with Roz again and we did a wee bit of spa time before heading home and grabbing dinner on the way. I finished off a wee bit of work ahead of tomorrow then we had time to catch this week's Sherlock which was excellent.

Back to work tomorrow though so I need to get used to busy days again after a couple of weeks of largely relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.