My 40th year

By 54r4h

Madame Sarah

On sundays we meet our friends at the farm, say hello to all the horses, get the jobs done and then the girls all ride.  When they are not having a lesson from Jema I have to be Madame Sarah, my in charge riding instructor alter ego.  I have varying degrees of success, sometimes they ride beautifully in formation, toes up, heels down, hands down and sometimes like today they're more like a load of rowdy cowgirls.  After a bit, Heidi wailed 'Madame Sarah you are ruining my life just let me be free' so Clare and | stood back, silently thanked god they all had their back protectors on while they cantered round, occasionally yelling 'please pass left side to left side'. Mark had made his famous roast dinner when we got back and Olly had popped in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.