Marsupium Photography

By magi

Mono Calton

Took the boys into town to check the progress of the demolition of the St James Centre. Also as part of the new year I decided to switch photo workflow to darktable. It's a pain switching workflow as everything is different and things take longer. Initially, I was also not too happy with the outputs. I decided to compare the new results to the images I get from the previous software. It turned out it was just a crappy day today and darktable is producing better outputs. There is still lots I need to figure out how to do. It would also be nice if I could use the GPU to accelerate processing. Still, I think I will be happy with the new software. I particularly like the automatic perspective correction. It is doing a great job.

In the evening we went to see Rogue One. I must say I was surprised. The film is distinctly non-fluffy. It is more a war film than a scifi. The characters are not black and white. Quite good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.