Warming my toes

Sugar and I slept in at my parent's house, and then started packing up after breakfast.  It was hard to leave knowing that we'd likely have to be all responsible, and stuff when we got home, but the fun has to end sometime. 

We arrived to find The Hubby sick on the couch with something that could likely be influenza.   He was miserable.  I cloroxed the house, and instructed Sugar to wash her hand frequently.  

Sugar retreated to her room to get reacquainted with her old stuff....her new stuff.....and to clean out Kiwi's cage (Kiwi had been at the farm with us).  The Hubby proceeded to groan and nap, and I read my book in front of the wood stove.  Only a few more days to reach my reading goals.

*** Back Blipping like crazy***

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.