Shygirl73

By Shygirl73

Desperate

Blipper Boogie said this might be an on going theme and JohnRH gave me the task of looking round Monkseaton for old doors.No chance it's bloomin'  freezing.Instead I clambered up to the loft to Blip these 2 but didn't move all the junk.When these houses were modernised approx 40 years ago these doors were outside my neighbours house.Having the nature of a Magpie I rescued them.What I was going to them I didn't know but you know the old saying "if you keep a thing long enough" well they've never moved in all that time.They're from the 1920's.We still have the originals. Since we moved here 52 years ago. They've been painted,flushed then dipped and stripped and that's how they will stay.
I should really have Blipped the Kings Birthday yesterday.He would have been 82 .When I visit Gracelands I shall have to beg his forgiveness when I kneel at his graveside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.