Grabbed a Bite

I didn't have much to choose from today. The snow and ice have melted. The rain is heavily falling...we got our wish....but I still didn't get outside. I took this through the window as this little bird came in to the suet feeder and stood on his tip toes to reach the seeds in the feeder above him. I don't think he is built for hanging on the sides of the cages like the nuthatches, chickadees and bushtits. Hmmm....I might look that up. 
I still have the light on in my protected area, but I think I might as well turn it off because I am afraid that my plants have been frozen....maybe I needed to put in a heater to keep the space warmer....a 100 watt light bulb just wasn't enough hear. I had to hang a humming bird feeder since my nectar flowers are gone. :-((
Thanks for visiting today. I have seen that many of you have snow or heavy rain or too warm temperatures.......stay safe and I will see you tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.