FLYING THING

I try very hard to get my nature subjects as sharp as I can and I confess this isnt the sharpest knife in the drawer !! Reason is I went out with my 70-200 with a 1.4 extender thinking I might bag a butterfly. This little critter was neatly tucked up on a leave in the afternooon sun.  It looked pretty settled so I rattled off a couple with the chosen rig and then dashed inside to get my Macro lens. I mucked around a little as I put the macro lens on another camera and went back out looking like the Paparazzi  with my macro on one of two rigs - ready for action. Sure enough said insect was still there - very accommodating - I crept forward to get into position - you've got it - poof - gone !!!  So unfortunately the world of blip ( mine anyway) will have to settle for 2nd best !!
rgds poo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.