Scattered Polaroids

By sp

3000

This will be my 3000th blip, even though I'm backblipping from January and in not a very logical order.

I used to mark these occasions with intricately planned fancy celebratory blips but the way I use this site has changed in the 8 years (!) I've been using it. 2016 was the first year (ok, apart from 2 days in December '08) that I left gaps empty in my calendar and only uploaded when I had something to share. I think I'm ok with that.

In the end it matters more that I capture moments like this. So I can remember Harry picking the spot next to the plate of mince pies, or how much he had to bend his knees to hug my tiny grandma. The mulled cider I had with an episode of Blackadder, or the faint ridiculousness of two vegetarians cluelessly cooking chicken.

Merry Christmas, happy new year and thank you to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.