Arachne

By Arachne

Street parsley

This morning as I was showing my partner this opportunistic parsley, which I've watched growing at the edge of the pavement for months, I saw a couple who live in our street walking the other way. We overlapped as parents at the local primary school twenty years ago but have never spoken. Although they often go out together they are usually in single file and I get the impression that they score higher on the introversion scale than even partner and me.

But it turns out that they are as enthused about the colonising parsley as I am, and we got talking. While I have intermittently been taking photos of it, they, it emerges, are the people who have been gently harvesting it.

I wonder whether they are as pleased as I am to have made contact finally with that introverted couple at the other end of the street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.