Refit

My local corner shop is closed for a refit. They have put a portacabin in front the premises which is supposed to be a "popup" shop, but I have yet to see it open.

It is the only convenience store in the immediate neighbourhood so I hope it does not remain closed for too long. I had a glance through the door today, and the interior of the store has been totally stripped. The large truck is either delivering new freezer units or taking the old ones away, not sure which.

It takes the closure of the shop to underline how convenient it is to have a local convenience shop. Yesterday I went there to buy some bread and fruit to find it closed, so I went to collect the car and drove to the supermarket instead.

I have added an extra showing the steeple of Rubislaw Church against a clear blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.