Tiny Silly Swan

Trying to think of something tiny to shoot thoughts went to my Saturday’s silly faced swan – why not a macro of the silly face with different lighting.
 
I changed the backdrop to black and took a number of shots some with the floods, but my thoughts were with a spot light through the glass (that’s a torch in technical terms).  It wasn’t until I had shot with the light source (that’s still the torch) from a number of different positions that – shock horror – I noticed a fault in the glass just behind Silly’s head.  I hope she’s not got a splitting headache . . .
 
The fault does show in the floodlit shot (at Extra) but the hard lighting through the glass really makes it stand out. 
 
For the record, the torch was a white Cree led.  The camera sees it as blue when directly reflected/refracted. Both the main blip and the extra are exactly the same other than the lighting (and exposure time).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.