THE ROBIN

I could not tell how many Robins come in my garden for a seed-meal.
One at least, as you can see in the picture, probably two. And there are a lot of Blackbird pairs, Tits of course and some other birds.
In the afternoon Piet Hein and I drove to Herstelle, to the abbey (convent), visited the shop, and started our walk there. We walked over the large plain, with wide views. It was cold, but no wind to speak of.
We loved the fresh air, but were glad to reach the car again, and could enjoy the idea of hot tea, soon enough.

I'll give my last hearts for the silly captures, to Tigger101,  Rosemarie55, john39, and Naturelover.

Would I call a Robin tiny? Compared with the Blackbirds I could and make it my entry for the Tiny Tuesday challenge, huge thanks to Paladian for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.