Six years on!

I was keen to get a nice wildlife photo today, but had only a narrow window between my exercise class this morning and misty, drizzly weather setting in this afternoon, so I decided on a spot which is always good for birds and where Bank Voles can usually be coaxed out with a few sunflower seeds.  Getting there turned out to be not as straightforward as I’d expected. Someone had taken the parking space I was hoping for, so I had to go further up then walk back, only to find that the stream had overflowed and the path was impassable. I had to re-think my approach, all of which took up valuable time, but eventually, I got to the intended spot.
Happily, there was plenty around including Long-tailed Tits, Blue Tits, Coal Tits , Great Tits, Great-spotted Woodpeckers, Chaffinches, a Treecreeper, Robins, Blackbirds and a Nuthatch. Two of the Bank Voles and a couple of Squirrels put in an appearance, and I even got a couple of the briefest glimpses of a Weasel.
My favourite shot of the hour was the Nuthatch, but the Bank Vole sneaked into extras.
My 6th Blip Birthday seems a good time to say a big thank you to everyone who has stopped by and left kind comments. Some days, it’s hard to find something to post, but the continuity, however banal the photo or commentary on those days is really important to me as a record of my daily life. I’m so glad Blip survived those dark days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.