I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

When You Have an Itch.......

...you just have to scratch it!

Oh, glorious day! The sun was shining, the Christmas lights are down, the "flying pigs" are cleaned up after, and Barney was on full display and buzzing around.

I enjoyed sitting outside visiting with a friend that is buried in snow...she wasn't impressed with me enjoying the sun and warmth. I don't understand! While I was talking, I saw a new little bird at the hummingbird feeder. Not much bigger than the hummers. It is either some little gold finch or a Verdin. Of course I didn't have my camera.

The doves seem to be pairing up right now. I am ready for spring, I wonder if they are too.

I am grateful that I only have to worry about gray days and not shoveling snow. 

Thanks to jensphotos for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.