Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Emergency Banana

Finally got referred to have the cyst on my back removed. I had one removed almost 5 years ago, but it appears they didn't get everything out and another grew from what was left. I had the surgery today; it all went very well and the doctor says they've got everything this time, so fingers crossed I won't have to do this again. I had a little light-headed wobble during the surgery when I could hear him snipping through the cyst (the sound of that along with the vague tugging I could feel makes me light-headed just thinking about it now...) but thankfully I had a) a lovely nurse who chatted to me a lot to cover the noise and b) a very prepared hubby who, once summoned by the nurse when the surgery was over, swooped in with an emergency banana and Lucozade! After a brief sit down in the waiting room for me to finish my 'nana, we nipped to Asda to stock up on painkillers and head home. Sadly, the painkillers aren't doing much for me; I think the combo of wound pain, tension from trying to sit without knocking it and period pains are just too much for Ibuprofen to handle...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.