Anapirana

By Anapirana

My little pony

Some people have plants, some people have origami, I have my little ponies. Generation 1 mainly but also some generation 4. With the G1 ponies I like to buy them up in bad condition and then restore them to as they were when new. This one is Peachy, released 1982. This pose is called "Earth Pony" and was the original prototype used by Hasbro when they first invented the toys. Initially, Hasbro tried out plastic ponies in a variety of colours, including natural shades such as grey and white but the rainbow coloured ponies were more popular. This is how My Little Pony was born.

My favourite part of the restoration is fixing the tail. I wash it, brush it through then condition. It is then brushed through again and set. The next day the tail is dry and can be uncoiled. This leaves it like new and silky smooth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.